Changed Opinion About Gravity???

Hmmm so I hope you all remember that trailer review I did of the upcoming Gravity film By Alfonso Cuar‪ón and starring Sandra Bullock and George Clooney. I think it is time for me to go back and watch that trailer again because the film is getting critical acclaim! It currently has a 98% on Rotten Tomatoes and many critics are praising the direction, screenplay, cinematography, effects, and score to be breathtaking and amazingly beautiful. Sandra Bullock is also getting rave reviews for her performance. So maybe I shouldn’t have underestimated the genius Cuar‪ón and been so quick to judge. I even considered taking down that last post since it contrasted so differently; however, I think it serves as a lesson. To not judge a movie by it’s trailer!  Hey, who knows, it might still not be too favorable for me if I ever do see it, but hopefully I can do a review soon on the actual movie. We’ll see!

Gravity comes out today. PG-13, 1 hr 31 min

ALL IN ALL: Don’t judge a movie by its trailer!

5 responses

  1. you make a good pt. sometimes the trailers give too much and sometimes it doesn’t. Sometimes it’s a good representation and sometimes not so much. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Catch-up! | Ticket Stub Love

Leave a Reply

