Oscar Predictions

A week until the big show people!!!!!! So every year I make my predictions and for the first time ever, I’m gonna share them! My predictions are….

Best Picture: Argo

Actor in a Leading Role: Daniel Day-Lewis for Lincoln

Actress in a Leading Role: between Jessica Chastain or Jennifer Lawrence. I pick Jessica Chastain for Zero Dark Thirty but I have a feeling Jennifer will win.

Actor in a  Supporting Role: Christoph Waltz for Django Unchained

Actress in a Supporting Role: Anne Hathaway for Les Miserables. I wish Sally Field for Lincoln, but don’t think it’s gonna  happen.

Animated Feature Film: Brave. Wreck-It-Ralph deserves it but the Oscars love Pixar

Cinematography: Life of Pi

Costume Design: Anna Karenina

Directing: oooo the hardest to predict. Normally I would have said Ben Affleck for sure, but he didn’t get nominated. Then I would say Kathryn Bigelow, but she didn’t get nominated either! I’m gonna go with Steven Spielberg for Lincoln

Documentary (Feature): I haven’t seen any of these, but I’m just gonna guess The Invisible War

Documentary (Short Subject): Again, haven’t seen them but I’ll go with Kings Point

Film Editing: Lincoln

Foreign Language Film: Amour

Makeup: only 3 nominees in this category, weird. The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

Music (Original Score)Life of Pi

Music (Original Song): “Skyfall” from Skyfall. It would be so cool to see Adele win!

Production Design: Les Miserables

Short Film (Animated): Paperman

Short Film (Live Action): Death of a Shadow

Sound Editing: Django Unchained

Sound Mixing: Argo

Visual Effects: Life of Pi

Writing (Adapted Screenplay): David O’Russel for Silver Linings Playbook

Writing (Original Screenplay): Quentin Tarantino for Django Unchained

Okay! So to see the full list of nominees: http://movies.yahoo.com/oscars/nominees/

Remember to tune in to the 85TH Academy Awards. Sunday, Feb 24, 8:30 pm on ABC. (At 8pm and earlier is the Red Carpet Arrivals.) The actual show will be hosted By Seth MacFarlane

We will do our MEGA OSCARS POST next Friday!!!!!!!! See you then!

4 responses

Leave a Reply

