My Top 10 Favorite Christmas Movies

In the spirit of Christmas, which is four days away, I decided to do a list of my favorite Christmas movies. Take in mind that a lot of them are cartoons because those will always be the best for me. So let’s put aside all of this end-of-the-world talk and focus and what really matters.

1. Jack Frost   

Now I’m not talking about that really creepy 1998 movie with the dad being turned into a snowman. This is the classic stop motion animated tale, which I watch every Christmas Eve as a tradition.

2. Elf

3. It’s A Wonderful Life

4. The Polar Express

Not the 2004 animated movie. My old computer teacher used to show us a cool video of the the actual book, so it plays like a movie but reads like the book. Technically not a movie, but I love the story too much to exclude it.

5. Miracle on 34th Street (1947 version)

6. A Chrsitmas Story

7.  A Charlie Brown Christmas

8.  How the Grinch Stole Christmas

Definetly not the 2000 Jim Carrey one that gives me nightmares to this day. I’m talkin about the old cartoon version.

9.  Rudolph’s Shiny New Year 

10.  Winnie the Pooh and Christmas Too

That’s it y’all! Happy Holidays!

images from:

Leave a Reply

